Reviews & Testimonials

Discover How Ketamine Can Help You

Over the past few years, ketamine infusion therapy has had a huge impact on the way we approach and treat various mental health conditions such as anxiety, depressioin, OCD, PTSD, and more. 

Unlike traditional treatments and medications like SSRI’s, ketamine can provide fast and efficient relief without all of the unwanted side effects that come with many of the other medications on the market today.

But don’t take our word for it, listen to and read some of the amazing testimonials we have recieved from our clients recently.

Play Video

Google Reviews

Dr Ahmad and the outstanding staff and services at the healing center have had a profound effect on my mental and physical health and well being. After decades of suffering debilitating cptsd and being a trauma survivor I was despondent and open to trying alternative therapies. I honestly felt hopeless at times and the therapy offered through ShaMynds had a profound effect on my mental, spiritual and physical health and well being. Dr Ahmad was present and actively engaged with my care answering all questions with genuine kindness and authenticity. I was at ease knowing she and her staff were aware of my history of hypertension as I was monitored closely. In a world where it is easy to be despondent and lose hope, the treatment at the clinic has been life changing. The anxiety I suffered has diminished signicantly and I am learning to trust again, to believe. In addition, the clinic offers a holistic approach incorporating therapy, yoga, and group support sessions with a strong emphasis on one’s spiritual well being. I highly recommend ShaMynds healing center as the results speak for themselves.
Read More
Maria m. Avatar
Maria M.
6/08/2024
I’m incredibly grateful for the entire ShaMynds staff, whose support has been instrumental in my healing journey. Having qualified personnel by my side to guide me through my experiences has brought me closer to understanding the root causes of my suffering. ShaMynds’ integrative approach has equipped me with tools for spiritual experiences that foster healing of my mind, body, spirit, and soul. Through several ketamine journey experiences, I have noticed the integrative process gradually influencing my daily life, helping me cope with the constant stressors and triggers caused by PTSD, depression, anxiety, and intrusive thoughts. The combination of ketamine therapy and Narrative Medicine Workshops at ShaMynds has enabled me to express myself creatively through writing and journaling. This practice helps me externalize my thoughts and see my experiences clearly on paper. As I continue to learn about self-compassion, my goal is to apply compassion to reactive situations as they arise, to the best of my ability. This can be challenging, especially when stepping out of my comfort zone or being triggered by intrusive thoughts or experiencing hypervigilance. Nonetheless, I am committed to this path of healing and growth. CL
Read More
Cl avatar
CL
6/08/2024
Extremely kind employees, cool rooms and art, overall a very comfortable place where you can feel at home and safe with the workers.
Read More
Fire b. Avatar
Fire B.
5/25/2024
I have been undergoing ketamine-assisted-psychotherapy since February 2023. I was a patient at ShaMynds for nine months. My overall experience receiving treatment was positive. The front desk staff were warm and welcoming, my therapist and guide were nothing short of amazing, and ketamine has been pivotal in my C-PTSD healing journey. However, I noticed a shift in my quality of care once I concluded my initial series of infusions as cash pay and switched to coverage under the VA Community Care. Dr. Ahmad was suddenly absent from infusion appointments. The once warm and welcoming energy in the office became distant and cold. Staff appear to be overextended and staffing changes were more abundant. Had it have not been for the inconsistent and diminished care, I’d be more inclined to recommend their services, but I highly recommend ketamine as a tool for healing.
Read More
Rosie v. Avatar
Rosie V.
4/13/2024
The people at Shamynds are the absolute best. They are very caring, experienced, and their style of treatment is top notch. I would recommend this clinic over any other clinic in Sacramento or online/at home Ketamine Therapy. Having a safe environment and an experienced therapist there is very important. I have had 9 sessions and have not experienced any depression since I began. The medicine is safe and comfortable. If you are thinking about getting treatment, go for it! It’s worth every cent. My life and outlook has completely changed for the better and I hope that more people can find relief from their suffering and trauma.
Read More
Trevor g. Avatar
Trevor G.
4/06/2024
Fantastic program with very kind people. Highly recommend this therapy. My health has been in focus for the last 10 years and this treatment has by far been the most effective. Thanks Shamynds
Read More
Chip b. Avatar
Chip B.
2/20/2024
I cannot say enough about the entire team at ShaMynds Healing Center. They make you feel safe and cared during the entire process, from scheduling, to the journey, to aftercare. I came to them a few months ago in really bad shape. I had been experiencing dark depression for about 8 months with debilitating anxiety. After my first session, I felt night and day better. There wasn’t this profound thing or epiphany of any sort that happened during my journey, it was more like, the next day everything was just different. My significant other also recognized the swift change. Because we are so closely connected, he was having chest pains during those 8 months, and his pains went away the next day following my first appointment. By healing myself, I am able to help others heal too <3 I will admit, I was apprehensive at first about spending the money for my health, but I decided to not let fear dictate my healing, so I went for it. After the first session, I knew that this treatment was for me, so the paying the money didn’t matter anymore. I am thankful that the medicine showed me that. From my full heart, thank you to everyone at ShaMynds Healing Center. You have already changed my life in ways I cannot fully express.
Read More
Jenn s. Avatar
Jenn S.
1/12/2024
This program is saving my life. I’ve lived with treatment resistant depression for over 20 years, and have struggled with other mental health diagnoses as well (ptsd, anxiety, substance abuse). I’ve been through years of talk therapy, tried around 15+ psych meds, been to inpatient and outpatient programs, support groups, and even tried Spravato for a number of months before my intake at Shamynds (which helped a little bit while I was taking it, but its effect faded almost instantly after each treatment). A clinician of mine at a treatment center I attend recommended Shamynds, after my treatments with spravato weren’t as effective as I had hoped. I signed up for the MetaMynd package (intravenous ketamine with therapy). The entire process flowed quickly and easily from the phone consultation and intakes to the ketamine sessions and into aftercare. The staff are all such incredibly sweet individuals. Kati and Laura at front desk are so kind and helpful and Dr Ahmad and my therapist Kirsten are very skilled, easy to talk to, humble and compassionate people. The nurses are also awesomely kind and gentle. The atmosphere at the clinic is very welcoming and I felt/feel very cared for there. Ketamine did not magically erase all of my symptoms of depression, anxiety and ptsd but it definitely took a huge chunk out of the intensity of those symptoms. As of about two weeks ago, after finishing the initial 6 sessions of intravenous ketamine with psychotherapy, normal everyday stressors don’t send me spiraling into pits of despair or suicidal ideation. It doesn’t feel like I’m constantly trying to distract myself from having my next mental breakdown. My family and friends have been noticing that there’s more light in my eyes and that I seem to be “doing much better”. And probably most importantly, ketamine woke up the part of me that genuinely wants me to take care of myself- which in itself is huge because I struggled with intense self-hatred for almost all of my life. It’s been easier to be kind to myself, to treat myself with compassion and to just relax and enjoy doing the things I enjoy doing. This is still blowing my mind. Also, by the way, ketamine is not scary at all, it feels like a warm cozy blanket filled with all the love and care that I always wanted to have and feel but drowned in depression instead. It feels magical, mystical, beautiful and healing. And it can also change stressful memories into more meaningful and healing ones (which I did with my therapist Kirsten and it was nuts. The memories have been altered into non-traumatic ones when I remember them now). I highly recommend Shamynds. I highly recommend the MetaMynd package. And I highly recommend Ketamine assisted psychotherapy in general, if you are struggling with depression, ptsd or anxiety. The work I’ve been doing with these amazing individuals is changing and saving my life. I am so grateful for Shamynds and always will be.
Read More
Casey a. Avatar
Casey A.
1/12/2024
I cannot say enough about the entire team at ShaMynds Healing Center. They make you feel safe and cared during the entire process, from scheduling, to the journey, to aftercare. I came to them a few months ago in really bad shape. I had been experiencing dark depression for about 8 months with debilitating anxiety. After my first session, I felt night and day better. There wasn’t this profound thing or epiphany of any sort that happened during my journey, it was more like, the next day everything was just different. My significant other also recognized the swift change. Because we are so closely connected, he was having chest pains during those 8 months, and his pains went away the next day following my first appointment. By healing myself, I am able to help others heal too <3 I will admit, I was apprehensive at first about spending the money for my health, but I decided to not let fear dictate my healing, so I went for it. After the first session, I knew that this treatment was for me, so the paying the money didn't matter anymore. I am thankful that the medicine showed me that. From my full heart, thank you to everyone at ShaMynds Healing Center. You have already changed my life in ways I cannot fully express.
Read More
Jenn s. Avatar
Jenn S.
1/08/2024
Came to ShaMynds in attempts to find a way to heal myself and lower the amount of self harm thoughts. My struggle has been ongoing over the past thirty years, with multiple hospitalizations and different medications. After research on the use of Ketamine and discussion with my mental health providers at the VA I was allowed to start treatment. After the first visit, my suicidal ideations were gone, and I continued to grow with the help of the therapists and providers at ShaMynds, I continue examine the path I am currently on, and see colors where before everything was in black and white, and the path blocked by my self harm now opened to healing and rebirth.
Read More
Garry g. Avatar
Garry G.
12/15/2023
My deeply existential nature means that sometimes I get lost in the web of consciousness, and don’t know my left from my right. I had spent half a decade in psychoanalysis, and felt ready to explore my psyche using a different modality – which is when I found ShaMynds. ShaMynds is a very special place, and was exactly what I was hoping to find… A clinical setting – meaning nurses, doctors, and trained therapists – to safely explore, and untangle my knots. I got exactly what I needed.
Read More
Oliver s. Avatar
Oliver S.
11/24/2023
The years of searching for an answer are, dare I say, over? For the last 20+ years I’ve been searching for that missing link, that secret that everyone with a smile on their face seems to know, but isn’t telling me. The grasping at – ‘this must be the solution that will fix me, I feel it!’ Only to be let down by the new exercise, supplement, diet, naturopathic doctor, medical doctor, various programs, mindset work…. ALL. THE. THINGS. Not to say those things don’t work, they just didn’t work for me. In the last 20 years I’ve been diagnosed with depression, then depression + anxiety, then PMDD, and everything I ever did for all those things always fell short. Inevitably, I would hit bottom again, even though…I have such an incredible life full of experiences, adventure and most importantly, true love from a man who does and will do anything for me. It is maddening to have such a uniquely incredible life, yet feel so empty and lost. Finally, last year I got the diagnoses that ticked every box, that made so much sense, that finally made me feel a whole lot less crazy….PTSD. I then began researching, understanding and seeking out support to live with PTSD, because the truth is, there is no cure. But, that doesn’t mean that emptiness and despair are there forever. Fast forward several months of trauma therapy and not feeling like I’m making enough progress and as a last ditch effort, I decided to try ketamine-assisted psychotherapy (KAP) with ShaMynds Healing Center. In this place where I was full of fear and desperation, telling these strangers ‘this has to work,’ I found myself. I had this vision of what a happy and healed Lindsey would be like, look like, act like, live like, love like, I wanted her so badly, so desperately. With the help of Dr. Ahmad and Meg Lear I have not only found her, I’ve gone beyond what I even thought was possible in becoming the Lindsey I deserve to be. Dr. Ahmad and Meg are true heroes, I owe my life to them, and not only that, but I found out how to be my own hero too and that is surely something to celebrate. KAP with these heroes, a lot of hard internal work and following their specific guidance has helped me process my trauma, develop healthy coping skills, calm my nervous system, think differently, react differently or not react at all. It was the key that unlocked so much that I had buried into the depths of my being. I am enlightened to how amazing my life truly is and for the first time in my life, I actually FEEL it. I feel what I thought was impossible. As crazy as it feels to say out loud, “I forgive my abuser and am grateful for the experiences that brought me here.” Regardless of how traumatic my experiences were, I would not be who I am now without them. My deepest appreciation goes to the team at ShaMynds for giving me my life back, for introducing me to myself and for now being able to live as the best version of myself that those who are most important to me, deserve. If you’re struggling as I was, I encourage you to find a way to do this. To desperately commit to all the things that are a part of KAP and integration. You may just save yourself. You may just find yourself. I realize I’ve shared something so close and personal here and that I’ve made myself vulnerable, but I feel the responsibility to pay it forward, to share about my experience. Maybe in doing so, someone else can be saved too. And to the person who shared their experiences with me, ‘thank you.’
Read More
Lindsey p. Avatar
Lindsey P.
11/17/2023
I highly recommend Shamynds for anyone looking for healing for complex PTSD, anxiety, stress, etc. Their team of professionals are knowledgeable, caring and skillful regarding this work.
Read More
Corry m. Avatar
Corry M.
11/02/2023
They offer a supportive, medically safe yet spiritually supportive environment. As a mental health provider who has referred clients I participated in the group experience mostly out of curiosity. It was profound yet gentle. The mood and energy improvements I’ve experienced since the treatment have been a wonderful surprise. I would recommend this center and their staff to anyone seeking deep and lasting healing.
Read More
Julie b. Avatar
Julie B.
9/28/2023
Dr. Ahmad took her time with me. Asked tons of questions and listened intently. She answered all my questions and put me completely at ease.
Read More
John o. Avatar
john o.
9/21/2023
What a wonderful, healing and calming place! The staff do make all the difference and I found them all to be professional but also honest and personable. Such a gift to the community!
Read More
Jenifer e. Avatar
Jenifer E.
9/14/2023
My journey to healing at SHAMYNDS was met with grace and compassion from the first time I called. Every staff member took the time to answer all my questions and always have time for me. The entire process was easy to understand and very reassuring. I can’t recommend Ketamine highly enough to anyone struggling.
Read More
Carolyn g. Avatar
Carolyn G.
8/17/2023
ShaMynds is a kind and professional place. Every member of the staff is great and makes you feel welcome. Dr. Ahmad is incredible. I have never had a doctor who really took the time to listen. Her suggested healing journey has been wonderful. I have learned so much. I cannot recommend ShaMynds enough. They are helping me become me.
Read More
Ryan m. Avatar
Ryan M.
8/17/2023
ShaMynds has brought a focus of calmness and wellbeing to my life. It’s not just about the ketamine therapy, which has been very beneficial to me, but also about the way the staff cares about me. When I walk in the door I immediately feel happy and supported, never rushed. I am enjoying the weekly yoga class in a small intimate and total zen environment. Thank you so much ShaMynds
Read More
Maura avatar
maura
7/09/2023
I highly recommend ShaMynds for people who are not satisfied with their experience of life and are willing to work to change it. It’s been a year since ShaMynds assisted me with their MetaMynd package. There has been an almost complete reduction in pain from osteoarthritis in my hands and feet. Anxiety, which was once such a familiar feeling that I could have called it ‘friend’, has been on hiatus since introducing it to the ShaMynds team. It was not the easiest thing to do, but it definitely ranks as one of the most valuable and long-lasting investments in healthcare. I highly recommend Jaya as your guide. Thanks so much guys!
Read More
Jen m. Avatar
Jen M.
7/06/2023
Amazing group of people.
Read More
Cole e. Avatar
Cole E.
7/05/2023
I absolutely love everything about ShaMyds! The ambiance is sublime, being supportive of healing and growing. The staff are kind, gentle and professional. I am so looking forward to my treatments. However, the Psychedelic Integration Art Circle was a totally thrilling. To be in the company of lovely staff and co-journerers and to immerse in art so affirm the metamophasis I am manifesting. Thank you Shamynds and thanks for your super energy!
Read More
Robyn e. Avatar
Robyn E.
7/05/2023
ShaMynds has brought a focus of calmness and wellbeing to my life. It’s not just about the ketamine therapy, which has been very beneficial to me, but also about the way the staff cares about me. When I walk in the door I immediately feel happy and supported, never rushed. I am enjoying the weekly yoga class in a small intimate and total zen environment. Thank you so much ShaMynds
Read More
Fkjbgha;iosdfhgiahrgo;heroge g. Avatar
fkjbgha;iosdfhgiahrgo;heroge g.
6/10/2023
Received therapy for my depression/anxiety at this clinic and had extremely positive and comfortable experience. The providers take their time to listen to you carefully. I had blood work done that no other doctors in the past have considered checking. The ketamine therapy itself is very transformative and helped me reconnect to myself, my intentions and my spirituality. This experience really helped me through a difficult time in my life and I would strongly suggest it to anyone who is looking for treatment for their depression.
Read More
Media thumbnail 0
Lauren g. Avatar
Lauren G.
5/23/2023
ShaMynds healing center is amazing, and is actively saving my life. I suffer from sever treatment resistant depression, and so far the treatments from ShaMynds have been the only thing to make an impact on my depression. The doctors, practitioners, and staff are wonderful people who really want to help their patients. The rooms are comfortable, the office is welcoming. I really can’t say enough good things, or recommend ShaMynds more if I tried.
Read More
Felicia j. Avatar
Felicia J.
5/23/2023
Treatment and care at ShaMynds is not a clinical nor cold experience- quite the contrary! I feel so very cared for and supported during one of the hardest years of my life. This team collaborates to put my healing before anything else- and I am forever grateful. I honestly have a hard time articulating something so personal in professional terms- yet they are consummate professionals- every single one of them. I have some unique medical considerations that pertain to my personal journey – and the Doctors took all of that into consideration along with my therapists and nurses and the front office staff. I seriously love this group— and the way they helped me out of a very acute, depressive season.
Read More
Jen o. Avatar
Jen O.
5/13/2023
The most amazing place and experience yet!! I highly recommend!! While everyone’s experience will be different and completely their own, you will leave feeling and becoming a new and better version of yourself…that’s if you are intentional with the process and you actually want it. This is not a one time process, this I would recommend various therapies to receive a maximum impact and change.
Read More
Aleisha b. Avatar
Aleisha B.
5/01/2023
I came to ShaMynds with severe depression, anxiety & PTSD. I had tried many meds & lots of other therapy’s that helped, but only took me so far. I was simmering in misery & believed that’s where I belonged. Ketamine helped me get my life back. This center is amazing – the staff is warm, kind & loving. They changed my life!
Read More
Sara p. Avatar
Sara P.
5/01/2023
For the first time in a long time I feel balanced and at home within my body and mind. Shamynds has been instrumental in treating my resistant depression, anxiety, trauma response and various physical maladies. I felt super comfortable being vulnerable here and could trust that I had all the support I needed through my journeys. I have continued doing weekly yoga with Jaya, (who also did my journeys andis amazing), and will continue doing boosters to maintain my results. Everybody there dedicated to improving the lives of their clients and it shows. I will be a lifelong patron and supporter of Shamynds.
Read More
Terra k. Avatar
Terra K.
4/07/2023
At ShaMynds, I felt incredibly safe to finally explore my trauma with an open mind. Each member of the staff was so kind and caring. The environment is incredibly calming and I felt so relieved after each session. I’ve never received such a fast-acting treatment that improved my quality of life so much.
Read More
Alexis s. Avatar
Alexis S.
2/17/2023
Professional and personable a feeling of peace from the first step through their doors. Once inside the quiet greeting and atmosphere sets the tone for a quiet and relaxing place to connect beyond your own comprehension. The Doctors are knowledgeable and they explain clearly what to expect. The team at ShaMynds helped me feel comfortable. I recommend you give them a try. The breathing and yoga techniques helped to prepare my mind and body for an outstanding experience. Thank you Doctor Ahmad and Cyndi
Read More
Jeffrey g. Avatar
Jeffrey G.
2/09/2023
I highly recommend ShaMynds to anyone serious about their health. For those who have tried everything & are frustrated, maybe at the end of hope, schedule a consult & explore the services they offer. My experience was effective & beyond what I expected. I’m continuing to grow & learn from the team at ShaMynds & encourage others to explore the options they offer. (Services for trauma, Complex PTSD, anxiety, and more) Check them out!
Read More
Corry m. Avatar
Corry M.
1/19/2023
SO GRATEFUL! I’d like to share a thank you note I sent to Dr. Ahmad after receiving treatment for depression and ptsd. If you are struggling, please consider ketamine therapy as a way to feel better. Like SO MUCH BETTER! Dear Dr. Ahmad, Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I would have used exclamation points but I’m afraid I’d break the key on my keyboard if I used enough to do the words justice. Thank you for taking a HUGE leap to open a ketamine center and make this life-changing healing possible for me. Thank you for putting together a beautiful space and lovely team to support all the good that happens there. Thank you for the life-changing benefits I live with because of treatment. Most of the time I feel grounded and good inside. I can’t remember when I felt this steady and happy. But most of all, thank you for our conversation after my 4th session. Your words helped to heal a jagged regret I carried inside and gave me a new way to see my life and my worth. I am FOREVER grateful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Well, there we go with the !s!) With a heart full of appreciation, Leslie
Read More
Leslie g. Avatar
Leslie G.
1/14/2023
I was nervous and a bit scared when I arrived for my first appointment. The team at ShaMynds was so calm, caring, and supportive throughout my experience that I was able to relax and take in the benefits of the session and medicine. Kati’s detailed instruction about how the morning would unfold, the caring approach of my RN, Natalie, the guides, Jaya and Christina, and Dr Ahmad’s kind and nurturing ways made my experience truly extraordinary. I felt cradled in their hands. I noticed for a week afterward that my anxiety had dissipated and things that bothered me a lot before the treatment were no longer a problem. The team at ShaMynds left me with an overwhelming feeling of warmth, care, and support. Thank you!
Read More
Cynthia b. Avatar
Cynthia B.
1/14/2023
I am so grateful to have found Shamynds. After researching several other clinics in the region, I felt confident with my decision and it was validated as soon as I began my Ketamine therapy process. I’ve suffered from intense anxiety and depression as long as I can remember and I’ve tried all the standard solutions one might think of. I also had no prior experience with any psychedelics. The staff took all this into consideration and supported me every step of the way. The clinic is warm, calm, quiet and safe. The staff are all incredibly friendly and kind and do everything they can to ease you in and out of your journeys. There was not a single time that I felt concerned for my well being, even in the hardest moments of the therapy. Ketamine is not a silver bullet. But it is a catalyst to deeper self awareness, spiritual awareness, and self healing. It truly changed the way I see myself and the rest of the world, and is an important component of my continued therapy journey. I am so pleased at the outcomes I’m experiencing after 6 journeys. Thank you to Dr Khan, Dr Ahmad, Kati, Christina, Jaya, Kirstin, Natalie, Tessa, Justin and Miranda for being part of my journey. You held me in a time when I deeply needed it and I will be forever indebted.
Read More
Brenna g. Avatar
Brenna G.
11/03/2022
A profound, thoroughly life changing experience. The environment, the empathetic, skilled and compassionate staff, the administration and effects of the Ketamine, all greatly exceeded expectations of service and healing. Cannot recommend highly enough to anyone looking to improve their quality of life.
Read More
Laura w. Avatar
Laura W.
9/27/2022
As someone who has long struggled with depression, anxiety, and mild obsessive compulsive disorder, I am keenly aware of how debilitating these conditions can be and how they affect a person’s quality of life. Likewise, as a healthcare provider myself, I am also well aware of how difficult it can be to find treatments that are both effective and do not cause intolerable side effects. Unfortunately, like many of my patients, finding a treatment regimen that works for me has been a long-term struggle and has required years of frustrating trial and error. Prior to starting treatment with ShaMynds, my anxiety and depression were at an all-time high and my relationships, work, and physical health were suffering as a result. While psychedelic therapy was not something I had considered in the past, I was at a point where I needed to try something different to hopefully obtain better results. After 3 weeks of ketamine-assisted-therapy with Dr. Khan and ShaMynds I can confidently say that this form of therapy was extremely effective and rapidly improved my symptoms in a way I never would have thought possible. The combination of intensive one-on-one counseling, ketamine medication, and the incredibly supportive staff at ShaMynds worked synergistically to create an open, welcoming, and therapeutic environment that resulted in significant improvement in my symptoms after only a few short sessions. If you are a person who has struggled with depression, anxiety, or other forms of mental health struggles, I would strongly encourage you to consider ketamine-assisted-therapy with ShaMynds. A few short weeks of treatment did more for me than years of counseling, medication, and suffering in silence ever could. Dr. Khan and ShaMynds have my complete and unreserved endorsement for anyone struggling with their mental health and I would confidently recommend them to any friend, family, or patient who is struggling with their mental health. – Braden O’Shaughnessy, D.O.
Read More
Braden o. Avatar
Braden O.
9/27/2022
I came here a few months ago and did their 6 individual session package. You can feel the sense of peace the moment you step inside. It doest feel or look like a “clinic”. It feels more like a holistic meditation space. All of the staff (which are all female right now) are soo nice calming, and really do care about you…
Dr. Khan worked with my private psychiatrist and doctor too, and kept them updated on my progress.
It’s the only place I’ve seen that does private therapy sessions before and after the ketamine session, and the therapists, doctors, or guides sit with you during the entire session so you’re never alone. PLUS! you can fully lay down on the daybeds with an eye mask, music, aromatherapy while doing the ketamine session (no ugly hospital recliner chairs…thank goodness!!)…its soo relaxing and really did make a positive change!!
Read More
Nat l. Avatar
Nat L.
7/29/2022
The IV Ketamine Therapy at Shamynds is absolutely incredible! Life changing really. During the 3 weeks of treatments I honestly feel like I’ve gained a years worth of therapy. The entire staff truly cares about each patient. I feel warmly welcomed every time I visit. The therapists are incredible, and the medical team is very knowledgeable and skilled. I am continuing my talk therapy with them and look forward to every visit. My life is feeling like I have a positive future for the first time in a long time. I feel extremely fortunate that I found this wonderful place of healing.
Read More
Ryan m. Avatar
Ryan M.
7/29/2022
ShaMynds knows what they’re doing at the holistic level of wellness. They are kind and very friendly and are capable of sitting with you through your journey of wellness and recovery.
Read More
Derrick n. Avatar
Derrick N.
7/27/2022
My experience at Shamynds was excellent. Every person that works at Shamynds is competent, kind and caring. I would highly recommend Shamynds to anyone that is struggling with depression or PTSD. Five Stars!
Read More
Jenny t. Avatar
Jenny T.
7/27/2022
My first experience with Ketamine Therapy. So glad Sacramento Floats hosted them. I was comfortable with the kind and thoughtful Sacramento Floats Staff and enjoyed the ShaMynds services. I am past awareness and now have taken action.
Read More
Tina z. Avatar
Tina Z.
7/27/2022
I have trusted you ladies with the edge of my existence and you ladies came through!
Read More
Brian w. Avatar
Brian W.
7/27/2022
The staff are thoughtful, warm, and committed to creating a safe and comfortable space to explore/learn/grow. They take the time to learn about you and your specific needs/history.
Read More
Cassidee s. Avatar
Cassidee S.
7/27/2022
I had such a great experience here! I greatly enjoyed the IV therapy. The environment was relaxing and beautiful. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and truly seemed to care : )
Read More
Alexandra g. Avatar
Alexandra G.
7/27/2022
The team at ShaMynds has created such a peaceful, calming space. I felt relaxed just being in their waiting room! They care deeply about ensuring that people are supported throughout the process, and they rely on science and research to help their clients work toward healing and relief. As a local mental health therapist, I confidently refer folks for services at ShaMynds!
Read More
Ivy g. Avatar
Ivy G.
7/21/2022
Our child had a wonderful experience meeting and interacting with Dr. Amad. I couldn’t express enough how effective she is with our child. I highly recommend Shamynds’ services to anyone seeking therapy.
Read More
Paul b. Avatar
Paul B.
6/27/2022
I highly recommend ShaMynds for people who are not satisfied with their experience of life and are willing to work to change it.
Read More
Jen m. Avatar
Jen M.
6/27/2022
Highly, highly recommended. ShaMynds provides the space and support to do some real healing by combining decades of medical knowledge and experience with cutting-edge treatment options wrapped in a whole-person based allowing, compassionate, and attentive environment. They support their clients with both individualized and integrative group settings for maximum growth, transformation and healing. You deserve this. Do it.
Read More
Michelle m. Avatar
Michelle M.
5/27/2022
I continue to put my hopes of drastically improved mental health in this facility. It has been a rough road so far, but what a blessing the staff has been.
Read More
Pete b. Avatar
pete b.
4/27/2022
I am truly impressed with ShaMynds, in fact, I would go so far as to say it is a true gift to the Sacramento community. The staff are professional, warm and also personal in the most appropriate way. You can really feel that people there are committed to the healing process and will avail themselves to whatever the client needs. If you choose to become a client, prepare to open your mind and know you will be held by the community there.
Read More
Melissa g. Avatar
Melissa G.
4/16/2022
A very amazing setting to be in. The facilitators and guides are extremely tender and nurturing.. it’s all about set and setting and doing this in a place and with people to feel safe in… this is the place! The price point is higher but every dollar is worth the opportunity to heal and progress in this journey called life. We spend Hundreds of dollars on things to make us look good on the outside.. we spend hundreds of dollars on gadgets to keep us distracted from our pain… why not spend that same amount on healing away and through trauma we have suffered? I did a session followed by a dose of nutriceticals… it was amazing! I already can witness the cleansing.. I am calmer and able to be in the present with myself and full of love!
Read More
F z. Avatar
F Z.
3/27/2022
Just walking in the ShaMynds Healing Center you can feel a sense of peace and calming. I often found myself staying after my appointments to finish reading an article or book because the space is so inviting.
The staff is wonderful, both helpful and caring in their words and actions. The treatment options are vast for all kinds of healing and healthy living. I recommend anyone seeking wellness to stop by and try out one of their Intravenous nutraceuticals. I have done this several times and feel so replenished and energized afterwards.
Read More
Tanya b. Avatar
Tanya B.
3/18/2022
Broke is the only way I know to explain how I felt walk in. I left with hope and a true feel that all cared for me as a patient and better yet as a feeling person. Thank you!
Read More
Michelle g. Avatar
Michelle G.
2/27/2022
I can’t say enough praise about Shamynds. As soon as I saw them on the news I knew immediately that is where I needed to go. I walked in amd instantly felt welcome. The treatment plan we came up with for me has been the most amazing experience of my life. If you struggle with trauma history or are in need of a different type of therapy, this is where you need to be.
Read More
Jennifer m. Avatar
Jennifer M.
2/27/2022
Love this space! Everyone is so professional and the doctors are amazing! Its beautifully designed and so well curated, that you feel a sense of bliss when you walk into the space. Highly recommend ShaMynds!
Read More
Zoya k. Avatar
Zoya K.
2/27/2022
Email Us
Call Us